Cher ‘appologises’ to Cheryl after she got nasty…again.

20 Feb

The term ‘ungreatful brat’ springs to mind everytime I hear Cher’s name mentioned…and she hasn’t disappointed lately.

After being asked whether she’d ever perform with her X Factor mentor, the 18 year old replied: “Maybe, if she sings live with me… [it’s] always [a challenge] nowadays when you haven’t got that nifty little button to press.”

She was then probed over whether she was accusing Cheryl of using Auto-Tune, to which she sarcastically replied: “What, oh no? Never, never ever.”

But Cheryl was quick to bite back, taking to Twitter to vent:

“Be Careful who you kick on your way up .. They kick you twice as hard on your way back down.. #unappreciationisugly.”

And now Cher has ‘appologised’ on Daybreak, saying:

“Basically, I said something on radio that I shouldn’t have said and it wasn’t intended to sound as bad as it did. All I was saying was that I would love to perform with her live and then I made a little joke. I want to say sorry to her if she found that offensive. At the end of the day, she was the person who got me where I am today. If it wasn’t for her, I wouldn’t be where I was. I’m in the public eye now so word vomit isn’t good.”

What a lovely little speech, clearly written by her PR.

Go away Cher, you’re bugging me.

Leave a Reply

