Antony Worrall Thompson caught shoplifting from Tesco!

9 Jan

Concentrate; this is a strange one.

Antony Worrall Thompson has been caught nicking cheese and wine from his local Tesco in Henley-On-Thames!

The naughty little (well, ok, maybe not so little) chef was using the self scan tills at the superstore where he would scan some items, but then pop a few extra bits into the bag without putting them through the system!

Apparently he’s been caught on CCTV doing the same thing on 5 several occasions in the last 16 days!

He said;

“I am so sorry for all my recent stupid and irresponsible actions; I am of course devastated for my family and friends, whom I’ve let down and will seek the treatment that is clearly needed.

“I am not the first, and I certainly won’t be the last person to do something without rhyme or reason – what went through my head, only time will tell.

“Of course, I must also apologise sincerely to Tesco, with whom I’ve had a long and genuine working relationship, and to all the staff at the Henley branch, many of whom I’ve got to know over the years.

“Once again, I am so sorry and hopefully in the future I can make amends.”

Oh dear.

Leave a Reply

